## **DELAWARE TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS**

## **MINUTES**

## November 7, 2022

The regular meeting of the Delaware Township Supervisors was called to order by Chairman Gary E. Truckenmiller at 6:30 P.M. Others present were David R. Smith, Lance K. Gresh, Secretary/Treasurer Mark L. Burrows, and Solicitor Richard Shoch.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to approve the October 3, 2022, minutes as written.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to accept the treasurer's report as presented.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed, with one abstention (Truckenmiller), to approve the Yvonne Arnold subdivision plan conditioned upon receiving the road maintenance agreement.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to approve the Parratt-Wolff land development plan conditioned upon meeting the Delaware Township review and approving the requested waiver for the berm height of the rain garden.

The scheduled and advertised public hearing at 7:00 P.M. for the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance, (SALDO), was held. There was one public question regarding the ordinance. The hearing was closed at 7:10 P.M.

The scheduled and advertised public hearing at the conclusion of the SALDO for the Stormwater Ordinance, (SWO), was held. There were several questions and comments regarding the history, enforcement, and understanding of the ordinance. The hearing was closed at 7:30 P.M.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to adopt the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance as presented effective January 1, 2023.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to adopt the Stormwater Ordinance as presented effective January 1, 2023.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to pay the Delaware Township of the Russell Standard invoice for the completion of the Clemens Road CDBG project in the amount of \$55,528.22

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by Gary E. Truckenmiller and passed to approve the FFY 2020 Subrecipient Agreement with Northumberland County for Clemens Road CDBG project.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to revise CDBG FFY 2020-CV contract by Moving \$27,934 from the Delaware Township CSO Cares for COVID project into the Delaware Township Decontamination Systems Project.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by Gary E. Truckenmiller and passed to adopt Resolution 2022-11 regarding property tax penalty waiver provisions.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Gary E. Truckenmiller and passed to adopt Resolution 2022-10 regarding the Northumberland County Hazard Mitigation Plan.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to pay Sustainable Energy Systems, LLC \$38,354 out of the ARPA Funds for the completion of the solar project.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to provide the Planning Commission and the Zoning Hearing Board \$75 gift certificates.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to renew the treasurer's bond for \$1,092

A discussion was held on spending some of the remaining ARPA Funds.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to provide the Warrior Run Fort Freeland Heritage Society with \$10,000 for a new mower.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by Gary E. Truckenmiller and passed to pay the full price of grinder pumps for those that elect to connect to the Eighth Street and Vincent Avenue sewer project.

The 2023 budget was read and discussed. Comments were received as to the donation to the Montgomery House Library.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to authorizing of the advertising of the 2023 budget for adoption at the December 5, 2022 meeting.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to pay the bills as presented.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 8:25 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark L. Burrows
Secretary/Treasurer