DELAWARE TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS

MINUTES

July 6, 2021

The regular meeting of the Delaware Township Supervisors was called to order by Chairman Gary E. Truckenmiller at 6:30 P.M. Other's present were David R. Smith, Lance K. Gresh, Secretary/Treasurer Mark L. Burrows, and Solicitor P. Lin Davis.

The scheduled and advertised public hearing for CDBG FFY 2021 was conducted. Linda Sterling from SEDA-COG administered the hearing and reviewed the program. There were no comments and the hearing was closed at 6:45 P.M.

The scheduled and advertised public hearing on the proposed driveway ordinance was conducted. There were comments regarding the fines being imposed for non-compliance to the ordinance. The hearing was closed at 7:22 P.M.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to approve the June 7, 2021 minutes as written.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to accept the treasurer's report as presented.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to select the East District Road Area Reconstruction as the project for CDBG FFY 2021.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by Gary E. Truckenmiller and passed to adopt the Driveway Ordinance at written and presented.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to approve the Harold P./Kathy M. Laforme subdivision plan.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to award the CDBG Clemens Road Reconstruction Project to Dale E. Sellers, Contracting for \$110,010 which did not include the bituminous seal coat or fog seal. This award is contingent upon the proper bid documents received and approvals of DECED, SEDA-COG, and Webster Engineering.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh, with one abstention (Truckenmiller), to add Turbotville National Bank as a depository.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to pay the bills as presented.

Chairman Gary E. Truckenmiller adjourned the meeting at 7:35 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark L. Burrows Secretary/Treasurer