DELAWARE TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS

MINUTES

June 5, 2023

The regular meeting of the Delaware Township Supervisors was called to order by Chairman Gary E. Truckenmiller at 6:30 P.M. Others present were David R. Smith, Lance K. Gresh, Secretary/Treasurer Mark L. Burrows, and Solicitor Richard Shoch.

The advertised and scheduled public hearing for the project selection for CDBG FFY 2023 was held by Linda Sterling of SEDA-COG. Information was presented regarding the program and there were no comments. The hearing was closed at 6:44 P.M.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to select the East District Phase 1 as the project for CDBG FFY 2023.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to approve the May 1, 2023 minutes as written.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to accept the treasurer's report as presented.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to approve the Samuel C./Barbara S./Seth A./Elizabeth R. Yoder subdivision plan.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to approve the Burkholder Broiler House land development plan conditional upon receiving the financial security, executed maintenance and use agreement, and executed guarantee agreement.

Bids were received for the Pole Building Construction Project as follows:

County Line Construction \$47,350 Dutchman Contracting \$94,643

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to award the Pole Building Construction to County Line Construction and to be paid out of the ARPA funds.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to accept the RACP Grant Cooperation Agreement with Cella-Core and Moran Industries.

A motion by Gary E. Truckenmiller, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to release the \$4,500 donation to the Montgomery House Library.

A motion by David R. Smith, seconded by Lance K. Gresh and passed to pay the bills as presented.

A motion by Lance K. Gresh, seconded by David R. Smith and passed to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark L. Burrows Secretary/Treasurer